Skip to Content

Published on August 31, 2012

18 Medical Group of the Carolinas Physician Practices Receive National Recognition

The Medical Group of the Carolinas announced that 18 primary care practices received recognition from the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) as Patient Centered Medical Homes (PCMH). All 18 practices received level III recognition by the NCQA, the highest level accreditation possible. 

The Medical Group of the Carolinas has practices across upstate South Carolina and North Carolina including Simpsonville, Inman, Boiling Springs, Spartanburg, Pacolet, Chesnee, Gaffney, Woodruff, Duncan Forest City and Rutherfordton. This initiative was spearheaded by Regional HealthPlus, a 490-physician member of the Physician Hospital Association. The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality defines a patient-centered medical home as a patient centered, comprehensive, coordinated care model that delivers superb access to care while maintaining the highest commitment to quality and safety.

Medical Group of the Carolinas and its employed physician group are proud to be recognized for a continued commitment to quality patient care.

Was this page helpful?


Thank you for your feedback!

Thank you for your feedback and helping us to improve our website.
There will be no additional response.